BLOG

Category

  • All
  • Birth Injury
  • Car Accident
  • Dangerous Drugs
  • Dog Bite Injury
  • Featured Posts
  • Firm News
  • Mass Tort
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Motorcycle Accident
  • Nursing Home Abuse
  • Paralegal
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Personal Injury
  • Premises Liability
  • Product Liability
  • Truck Accident
  • Uncategorized
  • Workers' Compensation
  • Wrongful Death
All
  • All
  • Birth Injury
  • Car Accident
  • Dangerous Drugs
  • Dog Bite Injury
  • Featured Posts
  • Firm News
  • Mass Tort
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Motorcycle Accident
  • Nursing Home Abuse
  • Paralegal
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Personal Injury
  • Premises Liability
  • Product Liability
  • Truck Accident
  • Uncategorized
  • Workers' Compensation
  • Wrongful Death
Missouri Workers’ Compensation Statute of Limitations

Missouri Workers’ Compensation Statute of Limitations

Under Missouri's workers' compensation statute of limitations, a claim must be filed within 2 years of the work injury or death. Additionally, employees must report their injuries to their employer within 30 days of the injury or when the work injuries were discovered.
Read More...
Two vehicles involved in a rear end collision accident

What is the Average Payout for a Rear-End Collision?

What is the average payout for a rear-end collision? While no two rear-end collisions are identical, the settlements for these types of accidents tend to follow a similar pattern. The factors affecting the amount you may receive include the accident’s severity, the degree of driver negligence, and the accident’s impact on your life. The personal injury lawyers at Brown & Crouppen can help determine how ...
Read More...
A woman that slipped and fell from the stairs

How to Sue Apartment Complex for Negligence

You deserve a safe place to live. When your apartment complex puts profits over your health and safety, it’s important to take action. Whether you’ve been assaulted in a common space or slipped and fell on broken stairs, our premises liability lawyers can help you sue your apartment complex for negligence. A successful legal claim can help accelerate change and compensate you for your injuries. ...
Read More...
Nursing home abuse case length chart (2024)

How Long Do Nursing Home Abuse & Neglect Cases Take?

The average length of a nursing home abuse & neglect case is 699 days (or approximately 2 years.
Read More...
Chart showing the average nursing home abuse settlement amounts (2021-2024)

What Is The Average Nursing Home Abuse Settlement Amount?

The average nursing home abuse settlement amount is $236,294.96. Nursing home abuse cases often settle between $150,000 and $350,000 but can be higher or lower depending on case factors.
Read More...
Missouri nursing home abuse statute of limitations

Missouri Nursing Home Abuse Statute of Limitations

In Missouri, the statute of limitations for lawsuits alleging nursing home abuse and neglect must be filed within 2 years, starting from the of the injury (or date it was discovered).
Read More...
Average dog bite case length

How Long Does It Take To Settle A Dog Bite Claim?

On average, dog bite cases take 680 days (or about 2 years) to settle, but can settle in as little as 1 month or take up to 6 years - this is because each case is unique and timelines will depend on many factors.
Read More...
Missouri Dog Bite Laws

Missouri Dog Bite Laws

Under Missouri law, dog owners are is liable for any injuries or damages that are caused by their dog if it bites another person while on public property or on the dog owner’s property if the victim is there lawfully.
Read More...
Average dog bite settlement amount chart

What is the Average Dog Bite Settlement Amount?

The average dog bite settlement amount is $97,517.86. Dog bite cases often settle between $10,000 and $100,000 but can be higher or lower depending on case factors.
Read More...
Texting and driving in Missouri

Is it Illegal to Text and Drive in Missouri?

For many years it has been illegal for minors to text and drive in Missouri. However, starting August 28, 2023, that law will extend to Missouri adults. On July 7, 2023, Governor Parsons signed the “Siddens Bening Hands Free law” which prohibits all drivers from manually typing, scrolling, or holding their cellphone while driving. The law allows drivers to use hands-free features, including talk-to-text, Bluetooth, ...
Read More...

SCHEDULE A FREE CONSULTATION

314-222-2222
Text with a live representative
Text “GETBC” to 314-222-2222
Standard rates apply